<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d11093232\x26blogName\x3dAB+1825+Sex+Harassment+Trainer\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttp://ab1825.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://ab1825.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d-5676514328722923481', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

AB 1825 Sex Harassment Trainer

A free resource for California employers about the sexual harassment training law (AB 1825).

AB 1825 : The Law

Let's start with the law and legislative background:

In 2004, the California Legislature enacted AB 1825. You can see AB 1825 in either html or pdf at the Legislature's site. This bill amended the California Fair Employment and Housing Act (FEHA) by adding a new provision: Government Code section 12950.1.

Broadly, this new law requires "employers with 50 or more employees to provide 2 hours of training and education to all supervisory employees, as specified, within one year of January 1, 2005 ... [and] requires each employer to provide sexual harassment training and education to each supervisory employee once every 2 years, after January 1, 2006." [per the Legislative Counsel's Digest]

Also useful is the final Assembly Analysis.

« Home